Pakistan schedule of world cup 2019

Pakistan schedule of world cup 2019 – World Cup 2019 is about to begin in England and Wales and cricket fans are eagerly waiting for the nail-biting contests.

Pakistan schedule of world cup 2019

Ten teams including Host England, Sri Lanka, Pakistan, India, Australia, West Indies, South Africa, New Zealand, Bangladesh, and Afghanistan are among the participants.

PAK-Pakistan schedule of world cup 2019

This time, World Cup 2019 schedule is different than the previous editions. However, all teams placed in a single group.. However, Southampton, Manchester, Leeds, Cardiff, Birmingham, Taunton, Nottingham, London, Chester-le-Street, and Bristol are among the hosting cities.Manchester. Edgbaston, Birmingham will host another semi-final and 4 group matches. World Cup 2019 final will be held at Lords, London. However, the cricket stadium will also host 4 group matches.

Pakistan schedule of world cup 2019:

schedule-Pakistan schedule of world cup 2019


It´s certain that Pakistan will be unpredictable. At the Champions Trophy in England two years ago, they were routed by India by 124 runs in the opening match before thrashing them by a massive 180 runs in the final.

Under Sarfraz Ahmed, Pakistan have some exciting talent — from Mohammad Amir to Usman Shinwari to Hasan Ali. If their vulnerable batting comes good they could repeat the exploits of Imran Khan who led the team to their only World Cup in Australia in 1992.

GAME CHANGER:Babar Azam has an ODI average of over 51 and has hit eight centuries and 10 50s.

Mickey Arthur, looking forward to his first World Cup as a coach, said:

“We can’t wait for the World Cup. We’ve started our planning, I’m sure, like every international team has. Even though we have got so much cricket from now till the World Cup, before we blink, we are going to be at the World Cup. So everything we do at the moment is preparation leading up to the World Cup so that we can hit the tournament fully prepared and ready to go.”

Pakistan at the ICC Cricket World Cups:

  • Pakistan have a success rate of 57.97 per cent, after having won 40 of their 71 matches. They have lost 29 matches, while two have been no-results
  • The team won the tournament at the Melbourne Cricket Ground in 1992
  • Green team finished second to Australia at Lord’s in 1999
  • Pakistan featured in the semi-finals of the 1979, 1983, 1987 and 2011 events
  • Pakistan reached the quarter-finals in the 1996 and 2015 events

History of the Cricket World Cup

The first world cup was held in 1975 just four years after one day cricket took the world by storm. It was the ICC’s official response to the ‘World series of cricket’ Phenomenon which was proving incredibly popular with fans.England and Wales have previously hosted in 1975, 1979, 1983 and 1999.


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button